lunchsetr.blogg.se

Connect to eero router
Connect to eero router




connect to eero router

  • Then, connecting the switch, from which all other devices on our network stem from, to the other port on the "gateway" eero device.
  • Connecting the "gateway" eero device to the Comcast/Xfinity modem.
  • Enabling "Bridge Mode" on the Comcast/Xfinity modem.
  • connect to eero router

    My impression is that the critical steps were:

    connect to eero router

    So, it appears that everything is working again (fingers crossed).And, I am able to control the Sonos system from my iPhone using our eero WiFi network.I am able to control the Sonos system from an iMac connected via Ethernet to one of the eero Pros (not the "gateway" Pro, but another one that is wired into the first switch).Other Sonos devices are connected to the eero WiFi network.Some of our Sonos devices are connected via Ethernet to the second switch.Our other Eero Pros are connected to that same switch (or a second switch connected into the first switch).Plugged our Ethernet switch to the other Ethernet port (the one not used to connect to the Xfinity Wireless Gateway) in the "gateway" eero Pro.Connected the eero Pro device that was indicated as the "gateway" (was the only device that my eero app showed as being the "gateway") with the Xfinity Wireless Gateway (Ethernet cord/connection).

    #CONNECT TO EERO ROUTER HOW TO#

    Enabled "Bridge Mode" on our Xfinity Wireless Gateway device - got instructions on how to do so on the Comcast website (need to log in from your internet browser and follow a few steps).Here is what I did and some comments on my system: The solution: Over the past two weeks, I have read a number of posts on this Sonos support site that helped me get the system working again today. I tried restarting, reinstalling units, etc., etc., without success. The problem: After installing a network of Eero WiFi devices (three eero Pro devices and one eero Beacon extender), my Sonos system stopped working reliably (would not connect, drop devices, etc.). I have had trouble getting my Sonos system to work for the past few months, since installing an Eero WiFi system, and I wanted to share what I learned so that I help others avoid the headaches and hassle.






    Connect to eero router